Update!

First and foremost, I would like to say a tremendous thank-you to Father Joe’s Village for helping my with my campaign and donating as many items as possible to my campaign!!

On Wednesday (August 15, 2012), Father Joe’s Village graciously  donated an assortment of ~200 towels, soap, bodywash, socks, and toothbrush/toothpaste toward my campaign. I did not think I would receive so many donations and came unprepared when I arrived at their warehouse. All the boxes completely filled my car. Any towels that couldn’t fit into the car were ‘stuffed’ around the edges of the boxes and on the back of the seats. They formed neverending piles of towels that could be seen from my rear-view mirror as I drove on the freeway. It is an image you have to see for yourself!  Imagine this – a two-door car, filled all the way in the back with TOWELS!!

As soon as I popped the trunk to unload the goodies at my house, the towels completely fell to the ground. After 15 minutes of unloading, a collection of boxes, towels, toothbrushes, and bodywash could be seen occupying their own niche in my living room!

I am one step closer toward reaching my goal of helping at least 200 homeless Americans. I might even be able to assemble as many as 500 kits, a goal I only dreamed of reaching!!

I am in the process of assembling my iCARE Kits and will post pictures as soon as possible.

If you are interested in helping out, please check out “How to Help” and be sure to spread the word!!

This entry was posted in iCARE Campaign for Homeless and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update!

  1. Lori says:

    What a nice donation you received! WOW!!!! I’m hoping you have some people lined up to help you out come packaging and donation day.

Leave a Reply

