“I’m Helping Health Happen”

“I’m helping health happen!” That’s right!! I’m back, with really great news! I received wonderful donations from the Henry Schein Cares Foundation. I will be helping support their Health Kit Outreach Program:

Established in 2008, the Henry Schein Cares Foundation, Inc.,
a 501(c)(3) organization, works to foster, support, and promote dental, medical, and animal health by helping to increase access
to care in communities around the world.

Each box I received contained dental floss, toothbrush, and Colgate toothpaste. I was so ecstatic to receive all these donations and, based on my calculations, I will be able to assemble close to 900 health-care kits!!

Here’s a very small snippet of some of the assembled kits thus far:

I’m so excited to have the opportunity to make a difference in the lives of the homeless children and families of San Diego county. I’m very grateful for the support I have received. It really means a lot to me and I cannot wait until I distribute my kits this December.

Numerous other organizations have been supported by Henry Schein Cares and their projects can be found here. It’s amazing what other organizations are doing with their kits and I highly recommend you check out their website.

This entry was posted in Donations, iCARE Campaign for Homeless, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “I’m Helping Health Happen”

  1. wartica says:

    This is a very cool concept, and more of these approaches should be made all over the world; looking forward to hearing more about how it works out:))

Leave a Reply

